R1dinReal is offline Junior Member

BodyFat % and cycle?

What type of issues can occur if using Test and your body fat is above 15%? I have started my frist cycle and i am into my second shot of 200mg Cyp 400mg a week. i am not sure what my body fat% is at but i have been lifting for about 3 1/2 years. i started fat and low muscle but i have now lost alot of the fat and gained alot of muscle (started benching 135lbs for 6 now max 315+) i am now always eating, eating, eating to get bigger and more gains so i do have a little stomach fat which leads me to belive i am maybe 17 to 19% but the rest of me is in pretty good shape. i am about Ht 5.10, lbs 215 and my diet is oatmeal, eggwhites, and protein shake in the morning. afternoon chicken breast and brown rice, Dinner steak and salad with some rice or carb of sort. I eat 3 snacks in between of fuit protein shakes and mixed nuts. Should i quit my cycle now? i am new to steroids and not looking for the quick fix but am at a sticking point and need to get past it.

SampsonandDelilah is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Higher BF can lead to more estrogen related sides...i.e....gyno
    12-15% is a baseline...but alot of it is dependent upon the individual

Congrats on your lifts...that's a big jump in the bench dept.

Run your cycle, just be educated and prepared to deal with potential sides, and make sure you have all of the weapons in your arsenal to combat any sides. (Adex/nolva)

also make sure to have your PCT up to speed and an in-depth understanding of it (nolva/clomid).

make sure and eat clean (avoid bad fats and sodium)....get in some cardio

what are your goals? Diet looks a little suspect, but not awful (make sure and eat enough whole food sources)....protein drinks are not meal supplements.