progressive1 is offline Junior Member

36 year old virgin

Hello everyone. I've been perusing this forum for a few months now and have learned a lot. I just joined and have my first question. But first, a little background....

I'm 36, male, 5'8", 163lbs, 13% BF (used to be 8% 10 years ago). I've been weight training naturally since 16 years old fairly consistently (longest hiatus was 2 months due to an auto accident). My diet has never been strict, ie, i've never counted calories or macronutrients. However, I'm not much of a junk food kinda guy and don't really have a sweet tooth. I'd say most of my intake is protein and fat and that's only because i'm not too into bread, pasta, etc.

I weight train 3-4 times/week and play basketball for 2 hours/week. No other cardio because i've always been a hard gainer. Over the past few years, I've noticed that I don't gain muscle as easily and don't recover after workouts as quickly. It's obviously b/c of my advancing age and declining hormone levels.

My question: Should I consider trying a test only cycle, trying GH, or both?

My desire is to add bulk and strength while remaining lean or even more cut than I am now. I am NOT interested in attaining pro bodybuilder or powerlifter mass, though I have nothing against that. Just not for me.

Thanks in advance for your advice, and I aspire to eventually give back to others in this forum the knowledge that I have and will receive.

-p1

dec11 is offline 'everything louder than everything else'
    Blog Entries
    id say try a simple test e or c cycle for 12wks @ 500mg pw split into two injects 3.5 days apart and have pct lined up and an ai for any gyno symps that may flare up, cant comment on th GH as i havnt tried it yet, but its properties are well documented

redz is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Thank god, you meant steroid virgin.....