esc0bar is offline New Member

First cycle in May or June - advice?

Hello there!

I've been thinking about it for some time and I finally decided I would try a cycle in early summer. I've been training on and off for five years or so, most of the times stopping for a few months because I can't seem to get past 190 pounds and lose motivation.

I'm 25 years old, 5'10 and currently weigh around 185. I chose May or June to make sure I still get stuck at 190 before doing a cycle. If I keep on gaining mass this time and make it past 190, I will obviously push back the plan. My goal is not to weigh 225 or 230 or do bodybuilding comps, I simply want to make it between 200-210 and get ripped if that's possible.

My friend sells and has been advising me, but I've been reading stuff and since some of the stuff I read contradicts what he says, I decided to get my information from here. Any advice will be very appreciated.

Here is what he told me I should do first:
    12 weeks: Test E 2x200 per week.
    6 weeks: Dbol - can't remember the exact quantity.
    After the test e: Nolva as PCT.

I've seen him do that and his gains were quite good, he went from 190 to 220, then down to 210 after the cycle. My only concern is he gained a lot of mass, but isnt really cut. Is it something easily fixed by 30mins jog everyday or is it normal on such a cycle? I don't wanna lose too much definition to gain weigh. :/

Also, he's been telling me an AI is not necessary. I read everywhere I should at least have AI on hand just in case or simply use it through the cycle as a precaution. Which is better? What are the disadvantages of using AI throughout a cycle?

Thanks for the replies.

yungone501 is offline Senior Member
    Whats you bf %?

Cycle is good, you might wanna consider running only one compound first cycle, atleast until you figure out how your body responds to gear. You could be a hypersensitive person and get hella sides from just test alone.