Thread: PCT or cruise

card hunt is offline New Member

PCT or cruise

I've been using roids about 1 or 2 times a year for the last five years now with great results. I've done an appropriate PCT and then had a fairly long break till the next cycle.
    I've been happy with the results I've gotten in the past but lately I've been wondering if my results would be better with a lighter cruise corse after my main cycle then followed straight up with another main cycle.
    So my questions are
    1. whats everybody's opinion/experience with the two approaches?
    2. What is a typical cruise length? (I've read about alot of different approaches most of which I don't see the point to)

It's really up to you. You will need to weigh both sides of the fence and decide if it is worth it to you. Personally, I'm not a fan of pct for a number of reasons so I chose to stay on (cruise and blast). It really depends how serious you are about taking your physique to the next level. If you are a casual gym rat and lifts for to feel good about yourself, then the pct route isn't a bad idea.

As for cruise length, it depends. Suppose you blast 10 weeks...then you can cruise from anywhere between 5-12 weeks in order to restore your health (bloodwork) back to normal. It is also good to give your body a break from all that gear so it isn't a bad idea to take some time off from blasting

dec11 is offline 'everything louder than everything else'
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by SimplyFlawless View Post
    It's really up to you. You will need to weigh both sides of the fence and decide if it is worth it to you. Personally, I'm not a fan of pct for a number of reasons so I chose to stay on (cruise and blast). It really depends how serious you are about taking your physique to the next level. If you are a casual gym rat and lifts for to feel good about yourself, then the pct route isn't a bad idea.