Iron Snake is offline New Member

Gains are slowing down tremendously even with increased diet intake. Is it time?

A friend of mine just obtained a large surplus of Testosterone Enanthate . I have recently begun considering a test only cycle. I am 6'1'', weigh 218lb, 22 years old, bench 335, squat 445, deadlift 505. I have never taken steroids but recently my body has been getting sore for longer and I am not recovering. I have increased my protein intake to see if that helps along with taking vitamins. Gains are still goin up but very slowly compared to before. I have been lifting for 6 years but only seriously lifting and dieting for one year. I am used to seeing gains of sometimes 10 or more lbs of strength per workout on the major compound lifts and that is no longer happening. Is this a good or bad idea? I am not interesed in dosages yet just curious if you guys think this would be a good time to get started. Thanks.

D7M
    D7M is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer (RETIRED)
    Blog Entries
    What else have you changed besides increasing protein intake?

Increased rest (are you over training and your CNS taxed)? Changed routines? Diet (macros)?

I have begun taking vitamins and have been drinking more fluids. I have only been able to bench, squat and deadlift once a week. I always make sure I never work out unless I feel fresh. I doubt I am overtraining because I've only been able to go 3 or maybe 4 days a week max. I get about 10 hours sleep a night or I wouldn't have gotten this strong in the first place. I am a bum and I have a lot of time to commit to my routine, nutrition, and rest. I just feel like I'm breaking down.

BBrian is offline Productive Member