SHANER94 is offline New Member

New guy- My info and what do you think- Any advice?

For starters I think I need to tell my situation before I ask for help. I am 36 years old and I have been lifting hard for about 2 1/2 years now. Almost 3 years ago I felt I was getting soft at 185 pounds. I started light exercise and running and went down to 167 pounds! I then decided I needed to put on some muscle and continue with the diet so I started lifting. Since then I am now back up to 185 pounds. So in a little over 2 years I have put on about 20 pounds of mostly muscle. I have seen decent gains, but I want more. I have been on a great diet since I started lifting and I think I am ready to try something new. I have never touched steroids in my life. I want this because I lead a very active life outdoors were strength is an issue to keep going and going and to pack heavy things through the mountains. I spent most of the day yesterday researching on this site and the better part of this morning. I have to admit there is a lot more to this than I imagined. I was researching for the most basic product I can use and still see OK results. I don't want to be huge, I just want to gain about 10-15 more pounds of muscle. Right now I'm 6 foot 1 inch and I weigh about 185. So through my research this is what I found. Please let me know if I'm even close to on the right track or give me any other advice you think will help. Thanks.

I found this cycle on this website under Steroid Cycles For Beginners:

weeks 1-6 500mg testosterone -ethanate(weekly- is this once a week or the 500mg broken up daily? not sure I understand)
    25mg dianabol (daily

week 7-12- 500mg testosterone-ethanate

weeks 13 and 14- nothing

weeks 15 and 16- 40mg Nolvadex (daily)

week 17- 20mg Nolvadex(daily)