Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Doont-Hunter is offline Banned

Clenbuterol post cycle.

Hey boys (and girls). I'm currently on cycle, and I've been researching that Clenbuterol is "often used by users after steroid treatment to balance the resulting catabolic phase and thus retain maximum strength and muscle mass". All of this sounds well and good and is obvious as to why I am drawn to its properties. I'm strongly thinking about using it during my PCT phase and a few weeks after (obviously in the two weeks on, two weeks off time). I've never used Clenbuterol before, and if I did, I'd prefer to use it at the lowest possible dose which posters on here think still does the job its properties usually do (fat namely fat loss around abdominals, waist etc).

Also, do the tablet forms usually come in 0.20MCG? I'm looking at one in particular which is from a Chinese manufacturer, but is 0.40MCG per tablet - does this mean it's fake? I'd also be taking taurine at 3G daily, to help with the pumps/cramps. Finally, is Clenbuterol only efficient if on a calorie deficit? Or can it still promote fat loss at a maintenance level/slightly over?

I'd really appreciate any help.
    Last edited by Doont-Hunter; 11-01-2012 at 01:53 AM.

hugovsilva is offline Anabolic Member
    Hi,

The anabolic properties of Clen are a myth, at least as far as humans are concerned. Those reports came from the fact that Clem showed to be highly anabolic in cattle. In humans there is no evidence of such anabolic activity and that makes sense since, compared to cattle, we have a very small amount of Beta-2 receptors.

As far as PCT is concerned, I find Clen to be a nice addition in order to keep lean after a cutting cycle. Dose must be low in order to avoid the natural catabolism that may occur during PCT so I keep it to 40-60mcg max.