Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"

Shut down vs, HARD shutdown

I have been noticing the phrase "hard shutdown" being used more an more frequently lately. It get's used especially when referencing 19nors and mainly when speaking of Deca !

Can someone please explain the difference between shutdown and hard shutdown to me? For the record I have plenty of experience running 19nors but if someone feels the need to tell me something I don't know about them...kool!

binsser is offline Senior Member
    EASY ....

Shutdown- test c/ p / e recovery 6 weeks

Hard shutdown - tren / deca recovery 6 weeks

Differance F@ck all but 19 s can shut you down for alittle longer if you dont do pct properly!!!

Ummmm you just stated both recoveries were 6 weeks. Why then is one supposed to be harder than the other. By the way...recovery time can be based on a lot more than the compounds used. 20 weeks on 1 mg Test EW may take a bit longer than 6 weeks. Recovery at all isn't even a gaurantee!

Tron3219 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Lunk1
    Ummmm you just stated both recoveries were 6 weeks. Why then is one supposed to be harder than the other. By the way...recovery time can be based on a lot more than the compounds used. 20 weeks on 1 mg Test EW may take a bit longer than 6 weeks. Recovery at all isn't even a gaurantee!
    Lunk, I'm a little confused by your question. I KNOW U KNOW the answer. Just in a condescending mood? Lol

I just want to make sure I'm not missing something. To me shutting down your HPTA is shuting down your HPTA! I keep hearing "Deca shuts you down hard bro" when in reality it simply shuts you down the same as test.

Again...maybe I'm wrong and just need to be set straight! If thats the case I'm all ears (or eyes in this case)

anahny is offline Associate Member
    I always thought hard shutdown means you have serious problems related to test ( maybe ed or no libido) . Could be wrong.