AngryNR3C4 is offline Junior Member

Paying dues - How much should I lift to ensure I don't go to snapcity when I use?

I'm 28 y/o, 5'11'', 208 lbs, ~25% bf.
    It's my first year of serious training.
    After cutting way too hard, I bulked and doubled my lifts in 5 months.
    My 5 rep maxes in squat and dl are 200 lbs, bench 130 lbs.
    What numbers should I hit before diving in?

diesel101 is offline Anabolic Member
    I would keep training hard until your natural gains hit there max. I would work on lowering youre body fat before even considering gear might not hurt to go over to the nutrition section and have them look at your diet.

scotty51312 is offline Transformation Challenge Trainer
    There is no set limit where to start. But I can tell you with your stats you're not there. Just for an example, I'm 5'11 and was about 210lbs when I did my first cycle. my max squat was well over 400lbs, bench over 300, and to be honest I still wasn't at my full potential.

I completely wasted my first cycle. I tore ligaments in my wrist and forearm and 3 months after my cycle I was weaker than when I started.

But along the way you have to remember its not about the weight. Putting your ego aside is the hardest lesson you will have to learn if you want the look.

clarkey02 is offline Junior Member
    Focus on nutrition. Nobody would recommend a cycle till you cut that bf in half, and those weights are nowhere near what someone your size should be at before starting. I'm 6' 225 and my 5 rep max for squats when I did my first cycle was 315 to the ground, bench 315 off my chest, and military press 205 to the bottom of my neck. Lots of natural potential yet for you.

RangerDanger830 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Am I reading this right? 5 rep max as in you/he can bench 130lbs 5x maximum?

Black is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by RangerDanger830 View Post
    Am I reading this right? 5 rep max as in you/he can bench 130lbs 5x maximum?