Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By SampsonandDelilah
  • 1 Post By wango
  • 1 Post By Honkey_Kong
  • 1 Post By redz
  • 1 Post By Test Monsterone
  • 1 Post By SampsonandDelilah

Thread: Steroids and callisthenics only?

Mortiis is offline New Member

Steroids and callisthenics only?

So I want to hop on gear but the gyms in my country are closed due to covid. The thing is my country's government are very inconsistent when it comes to opening the gyms. Like for example they once opened our gyms again for like a few weeks and then closed them again. And then for 2 months and closed them again. So i thought I'd try to do my first cycle with just callisthenics. Going for high volume type training like Hannibal For King and Barbrothers (I have been training in callisthenics for almost 2 years now and o have gotten pretty strong at it). What do you guys think about that idea?

SampsonandDelilah is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortiis View Post
    So I want to hop on gear but the gyms in my country are closed due to covid. The thing is my country's government are very inconsistent when it comes to opening the gyms. Like for example they once opened our gyms again for like a few weeks and then closed them again. And then for 2 months and closed them again. So i thought I'd try to do my first cycle with just callisthenics. Going for high volume type training like Hannibal For King and Barbrothers (I have been training in callisthenics for almost 2 years now and o have gotten pretty strong at it). What do you guys think about that idea?
    Would think you’d need some sort of progressive overload to maximize your growth.
    almostgone likes this.

Fluidic Kimbo is offline Morale Officer (de facto)
    Pressups, chinups, sittups, and similar body-weight exercises, are good for getting you to a size and shape where people take a look at you and can tell that you work out.