ScrappySOB is offline New Member

UFC!! is it in my future??

hey guys. i recently started training MMA at M.A.S.H. Gym in Michigan. im 18 years old. i wieght/ cardio train 3 days a week. i train at MASH 3 nights a week. my dream is to fight professionaly. idealy for the UFC.

does anyone have any words of wisdom that may help?

wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    alot of determination bro. It is a great style to live though. You have any fighting backround?

Panzerfaust is offline Ron Paul Nuthugger
    Just keep training and work your way up slowly through the smaller organizations. Keep an open mind at be willing to absorb techniques from all styles. What kind of background do you come from, striking or grappling? Conditioning should be your main priority, you can have all the technique in the world and without conditioning, you will get run over by fighters with lesser technique but greater conditioning.

I mean what good is your Thai skills etc if you can barely move from being gassed out?

Wish you all the best, fighting is one of the toughest jobs in the world, its more mental than anything and you will quickly find out if its is in your blood or not.
    ***No source checks!!!***

WARMachine is offline Post Cycle Extraordinaire~GOT PCT?
    My advice is to pursue it to a certain degree.

Ive been fighting professionally for 4 1/2 years now. I can tell you that its not an easy road, and very few people make it to the big show.

My advice to you bro, is continue with school and working. And make those your TOP priority. There is no harm in training and fighting in smaller shows. But i would focus most of your time and energy in school.

Dont expect to make much money, or be famous or whatever. Like i said, it doesnt come to most.

Those guys you see in the UFC are the top 10%. The other guys out there fight for upwards of 10yrs and never make it.

Just some advice from a guy who was in your shoes just a few years ago.