Jwez is offline New Member

Youngster who wanna compete

Hey guys, i'm 18 yo i've been training properly for a couple of months. ( so yeah i'm a newbie ). Actually i'm leaving in the uk, i'm about to go to a university with low entry requirements ( so no prestigious future). When i was young i've practised a couple of sports ( soccer, kung fu, boxing ) until my 16th birthday. I've never loved any of those sports i was practising em to kill the time. But when i dicovered bodybuilding, it amazingly changed my life. I swear by it, i love this kind of lifestyle, every day that god make i'm thinking about my meals/macros, training routine, i've taken a gape year so i have all the time and no excuses to build a hard and solid foundation, i'm reading quite a lot on the net / forums, i've bought books...
    I've to say that i'm kinda wasteman, i ain't good at anything except soccer, but i quite long time ago so no way to turn pro. But like i said bodybuilding is making me happy, i've nevr felt so good, stopped playing video games 24/7, feel confident, feel great even though i'm not a beast. I was a skinny fat, joint smoker, alcohol drinker, junk food eater so you understand that i'm quite happy with all thoses changes, it might happened to you. ( Sorry to bother you with all my story but i've never spoken to someone like that before, it feels good)
    My older sister is in cambridge, my brother is a pro soccer player , my parents are quite proud of them. That kind of shit makes me feel like a rejected son lmao. I want to do something of my life and the only thing i'm good at is building muscles ^^. I'm thiking about being competing in a couple of years( 5-6 when i'll probably reach 25), so right now i'm building a proper foundation, i'm bulking ( small surplus cuz i was askinny fat) and i'll start cutting the first of may until august.