Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    UpstateTank is offline Banned

Fist time cutting...criticize here!

This is my first time cutting...I have been lifting for around 3 years....I'm 6'2" and weighed in at 238.4lbs for my starting numbers. I haven't had my bf% taken but a couple of online estimation sites (not sure how accurate they are) put it at around 17%. My goals for my cutting cycle include dropping to 210 with bf% around 8 or 9. I have read a quite a few posts on this forum about dieting and have devised my own diet. I have a feeling I'm getting too many carbs, and not enough fats so please give me your honest opinions and dont hold back!

Meal #1:
    6 egg whites: 180 cal, 0g fat, 6g carb, 36g protein
    2 packs oatmeal: 340 cal, 4g fat, 68g carb, 8g protein
    1 Cup skim milk: 90 cal, 0g fat, 13g carb, 8g protein

Meal #2:
    Tuna Fish Sandwhich (3oz serving tuna plus 2 slices whole wheat bread): 270 cal, 4g fat, 34g carb, 27g protein
    1 Cup Brown Rice: 210 cal, 4.5g fat, 38g carb, 5g protein

Lift one hour after meal #2
    Lift monday-friday concentrating on one muscle group per day
    (Monday-chest, Tuesday-Back, Wednesday-Shoulders, Thursday-Legs, Friday-Arms, Sat/Sun-Off)

Meal #3:
    8oz chicken breast (baked): 220 cal, 2g fat, 0g carb, 50g protein
    Heart of Romaine Lettuce: 45 cal, 1.5g fat, 8g carb, 3g protein
    1 Cup Skim Milk: 90cal, 0g fat, 13g carb, 8g protein

Meal #4:
    8oz Lean Ground Turkey Burger: 320 cal, 16g fat, 0g carb, 44g protein
    1 Cup Brown Rice: 210 cal, 4.5g fat, 38g carb, 5g protein

Cardio 1.5-2hrs after meal #4
    Starting with 30min for the first month and plan to increase to 45min after

Meal #5:
    8oz chicken breast (baked): 220 cal, 2g fat, 0g carb, 50g protein
    1.5 Cup Brocoli: 45 cal, 0g fat, 6g carb, 3g protein

The five meals total out to:
    2240 cal, 38.5g fat, 224g carb, 247g protein