Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    marty6674 is offline Junior Member

hello again pls check out my diet let me know id it needs help

i been looking over this site for a week got some good feed back like i said before i 34 6'2 240lbs i started at 297lbs 6 months agi i mostly just did cardio but when i started lifting i just did light weight alot of reps im def lacking muscle and also need to lose more body fat/weight but this is what my weekly routine is please critque

5am 30-45 min cardio on efx

6am metrix meal replacment shake

8am 3 bolied eggs just eat one whole the rest just whites

10am turkey sandwich on wheat bread granol bar or fruit

12pm tuna on wheat either fruit or granola bar

3pm fruit or sandwich or meal replacment shake

5pm boneless chick with brown rice/baked potatoe

7pm usually fruit or low fat cottage cheese or meal replacement shake

8pm sometimes another 30min of cardio

thats pretty much the break down do i need to add something or subtract and oh yeah thats how i eat mon thru saturday sunday i cheat all day long this method worked to get the 50-60lbs let me know what you this i def want to add weights into my program thanks again

Rugger02 is offline Anabolic Member
    This should be in the Diet forum, a mod would move it for you.

T_Own is offline Formula1 Aficionado
    you should get more protein from food, not 3 shakes a day. granola bars and fruit have a lot of sugar so you might want to switch them out for more complex carbs like potatoes or sweet potatoes.

thanks T OWN you always one of the first to comment on my threads. do you think thats enough protien to build muscle while still losing fat should i add alot more protien or just tweak it a little like you mentioned

and on Sunday, allow yourself a cheat MEAL, not a cheat DAY. No use bustin your ass all week just to lose a lot of your progress in one day. ...IMO