Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    aero83 is offline New Member

just starting out,mostly clueless and a bit depressed

Hi guys, im just starting out with the whole building thing. i have read as much as i can on the subject but some 1st hand advice would be really useful. Im 25, 150lbs and im 6"2. I find it incredibly difficult to gain weight with just diet alone and as you can imagine i look like a freakin walking stick. my aerobic fitness is good as i ride my mountanbike every day but i want to join the army in august and i need to build my frame up for the job. The problem i have is that my body just doesnt seem to like putting weight on, possibly a testosterone defficiency, still cant grow a full beard A friend of mine does MMA and has limited knowledge of steroid use but what i need is a general idea of what i should be using and at what stages. Anything i do will be based around daily workouts. Im tired of being referred to as the skinny one but i didnt want to jump blindly into this.

any advice would be really appreciated

LATS60 is offline Anabolic Member
    Basically, you are not eating enough, as you are not eating enough then steroids will not help.
    If you want to gain weight, cut back on the aerobics, increase your calories and work hard in the gym and get enough rest to allow your body to recover and grow.
    If you want to weigh 200lbs then eat like a 200lb man.

Phate is offline Got Diet? ~VET~ AR Hall of Famer~
    Quote Originally Posted by LATS60 View Post
    Basically, you are not eating enough, as you are not eating enough then steroids will not help.
    If you want to gain weight, cut back on the aerobics, increase your calories and work hard in the gym and get enough rest to allow your body to recover and grow.
    If you want to weigh 200lbs then eat like a 200lb man.
    first off you need to calculate your daily caloric expenditure