gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~

Critique my first refeed day

Let me start by saying that I'm not trying to bring these 'critique my....' threads to a whole new ridiculous level. Rather, I am very new to this whole carb cycling/refeed thing and want to make sure i'm not way off with what i'm doing.

As a reminder, i'm basically on a 40P/40C/20F cutting diet at around 1900 calories daily, M-F. Workouts are M, T, Th, F (Wednesday is cardio only). Saturday is an off day but I stick to the same 40/40/20 minus a PWO meal. Sunday is the refeed day. I have been on the diet for 3 weeks and did my first refeed today.

I did alot of research before doing the refeed, and from what I've read it's ok (and actually might be more beneficial) to refeed using 'white' carbs - bagels, pasta, white potatoes, cereal, etc. as opposed to brown rice, yams, oats, etc. My goal was to eat roughly 80g carbs during each of my first 4 meals of the day, then switch back to veggies the rest of the day. Below is what I ate today:

Meal 1: 1 whole egg, 3 whites - 18g protein, 5g fat - 120 calories
    1 bagel - 10g protein, 47g carbs, 2.5g fat - 250 calories
    1 blow special K cereal - 2g protein, 24g carbs, 2g fat - 120 calories
    2 cups skim milk - 16g protein, 24g carbs - 180 calories
    TOTALS: 46g protein, 95g carbs, 9.5g fat - 670 calories

Meal 2: 1 cup oats - 10g protein, 48g carbs, 5g fat - 280 calories
    1 scoop whey - 24g protein, 3g carbs, 1g fat - 120 calories
    1 bowl Oats & Honey Cereal - 3g protein, 24g carbs, 2g fat - 130 calories
    TOTALS: 37g protein, 75g carbs, 8g fat - 530 calories

Meal 3: 2 servings Barilla Plus pasta - 20g protein, 68g carbs, 4g fat - 420 calories
    1/2 cup tomato sauce - 2g protein, 10g carbs, 1g fat - 60 calories
    7oz chicken breast - 42g protein - 168 calories
    TOTALS: 64g protein, 78g carbs, 5g fat - 648 calories

Meal 4: 4oz chicken breast - 24g protein - 96 calories