Evh5150 is offline New Member

Is this an efficient diet? I'm a complete novice with dieting.

Hi everyone I'd just like to say I really appreciate this forum and I find it extremely helpful. I'm about 6 feet tall and I'm at 250lbs. I'm 18 years old and have been intensely lifting the past 4 years for football at my high school. Since I'm now done with football after a couple knee surgeries and deciding not to pursue college football I've joined a gym and I want to lose all my lineman fat and get lean for the summer. If it's possible I'd like to get as far as I can by June as I will be going to Cancun for a senior trip haha. In joining my gym I was provided with a diet plan as follows:

Meal #1 - 30g whey protein or egg beaters with one whole egg scrambled in it with 1/2 cup cream of wheat with Splenda. (It goes on to give alternatives)

Meal #2 - Approx 35g protein such as can of chicken/tuna or ready to drink protein meal replacement or protein bar.

Meal #3 Sandwich with turkey, fat free cheese, tomato, lettuce. Have an apple with natural peanut butter. (I've replaced the bread with whole grain wraps to cut back on calories)

Meal #4 - Protein and yogurt for digestion. Chicken breast, whey, tuna, turkey, etc.

Meal #5 - 1/4lb of 96% lean ground beef with lettuce, cheese, tomato (taco salad) or salmon, turkey, etc.

Meal #6 - "if you are still hungry before bed then you may eat some form of protein with healthy fat such as..." natural peanut butter spread on celery or 1/4 cup of nuts with more protein. About 30g.