Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    chunkystyle81 is offline New Member

Any changes needed???

Newbie here....

I am starting a diet suggested from a friend on Monday. Here are the details.

Meal 1 - 4 eggs, 2 slices of wheat toast, 16 oz of water.

Meals 2-5 - 4 oz of chicken or fish
    4 oz broccoli, carrots, lima beans, or spinach
    4 oz brown rice or baked potato
    16 oz of water
    Also, taking multivitamin along with a potassium pill

Trying to cut weight and start a cardio workout routine with light weightlifting before moving into adding muscle and definition. I do have a problem with dedication/will power, so for the first 4 weeks will probably include a "cheat" meal once a week.

Any suggestions to add or help?

Thanks

Chunkystyle

Buddhabody is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Need states (age, weight) and more detailed meal totals (fats, protein and carbs).

Sorry about that....
    I'm 30 years old, 6'2" and a little shy of 300, trying to cut fat and weight. Recently purchased an elliptical and plan on starting a high cardio workout to go along with light weightlifting for now.

Detailed meal totals will have to wait until I get home in the morning.

SlimmerMe is offline ~Knowledgeable Female Extraordinaire~
    Quote Originally Posted by chunkystyle81 View Post
    Newbie here....

I am starting a diet suggested from a friend on Monday. Here are the details.

Meal 1 - 4 eggs, 2 slices of wheat toast, 16 oz of water.

Meals 2-5 - 4 oz of chicken or fish
    4 oz broccoli, carrots, lima beans, or spinach
    4 oz brown rice or baked potato
    16 oz of water
    Also, taking multivitamin along with a potassium pill

Trying to cut weight and start a cardio workout routine with light weightlifting before moving into adding muscle and definition. I do have a problem with dedication/will power, so for the first 4 weeks will probably include a "cheat" meal once a week.

Any suggestions to add or help?

Thanks