Buster Brown is offline Knowledgeable Member

Post cycle diet strategy

I'm just beginning a 12 week bulking cycle. I am 42 yrs. old 182 lbs. 5'9'' tall and 12% bf. I am planning on consuming 500 calories a day over maintenance which will be 3100 calories. My macros will look like this:
    310 grams protein, 310 grams carbs, and 68 grams of fat.
    I will be doing a four day split with cardio @ 30 to 45 minutes two to three times a week. My big problem is that I typically end up over eating at the end of a cycle to try to keep my weight up. I am planning on analysing the amount of weight I've gained on the cycle (say 10 lbs. just for as a reference point) hopefully I will have drier gains by using l-dex. If I gain say 10 lbs. and my weight is 192 lbs. in the last week of my cycle then I will adjust my calories to try to maintain say 188 lbs. My adjustments will be made prior to Pct. I have read the stickies that say to continue to keep calories high throughout Pct but I end up putting on a little bit of extra bad weight in the end. I am trying to shoot for a leaner bulk, any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

JohnnnyBlazzze is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I'm gathering that your main goals here is lean clean muscle growth. If you're eating around 3100 cals on a bulk cycle that seems a tad low I might raise it a bit, maybe 3500-3600 while on cycle? Or just stick to the 3100 cals and reduce your cardio to 1-2 times a week. Seems like you are pretty serious about your progress so monitor your weight closely and make adjustments as needed.

When you hit PCT I recommend eating at least 500+ cals more then you were eating on cycle. Reason being is that you will no longer have the assistance of the AAS and you will have all that new muscle, you're going to want to eat more to retain as much new muscle as possible. If your primary goal is to bulk then you have to be willing to accept that you will gain some fat, it's just the nature of the beast.