Thread: Low test- 23 yo

mang is offline New Member

Low test- 23 yo

Hey guys, got a blood test from my regular Doctor. Testosterone came back at 231. Doc prescribed me Androgel but I had heard it does not work very well and I live with my girlfriend and would not want her coming in contact with this stuff. I have never used AAS or PH's before. I am pretty nervous about this because I don't really wanna go on TRT/HRT for life but I am in dire need of help with my symptoms. I want to see the correct doctor to help me out, but I have had no luck finding a good Endo. I am located in Central New Jersey and was wondering if anyone could PM me a few good doctors to try out. I am open to traveling if it means I will get the help I am looking for . Thank you

Serotonin is offline Member
    Just talk to your doc you have man. Don't be afraid or anything, maybe you could do a shot of sust or something a month.

Quote Originally Posted by Serotonin View Post
    Just talk to your doc you have man. Don't be afraid or anything, maybe you could do a shot of sust or something a month.
    When he had prescribed me androgel , he didnt mention anything about shots. Bare with me , as I am completely unaware when it comes to this subject. IF I were to do shots, would I be on them for life ? what is sust?

zaggahamma is offline Mr. Moderation
    if you arent ever going to produce enough test naturally then how long would you like to be on medically prescribed test? are you under the impression that this condition can be fixed and then go about your life?

Quote Originally Posted by jpkman View Post
    if you arent ever going to produce enough test naturally then how long would you like to be on medically prescribed test? are you under the impression that this condition can be fixed and then go about your life?