Thread: am I too young?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    gene12 is offline New Member

am I too young?

Hi, I am 24 years old and interested in HRT because I feel I may have stunted my growth in my late teen years due to a perscription painkiller addiction to buprenorphine for three years. I was able to gain some of my weight back, but I am absolutely stuck at about 140. I am 5'7 and I work really hard in the gym. People view me as muscular, but I am definitely feeling limited, plus have pretty much all the symptoms of low test. Will a doctor just laugh at me?

By the way, I'm just east of NYC and I prefer the physician route, but im not exactly completely opposed to doing it myself, I just want to make sure I have all the facts, and I am still learning as of right now.

jucin88 is offline New Member
    I would not say you are to young especially if you are trying to get your doc to get it for you. But for the reasons you want to take it to gain some weight i don't think this will help you out much. People stack HRT with roids to help out just like HGH but i do not believe HRT alone will make you see any worth while results. On the other hand a cycle could get your weight up and with the right PCT you could keep it all. The only reason i hesitate to tell you this is you said u were addicted to pain meds so just make sure you know when is to much so you don't start to abuse roids also if you go that way you end up going.

Vettester is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by jucin88 View Post