BrysZ is offline Associate Member

Okay I should back up and start over...

Immediately after joining this group I have been overwhelmed with the information I found. So to be honest I will admit I have been jumping around from AAS to testosterone to HGH to supplements to t-Boost to BCAA and back again. I apologize...I never realizied a source of such useful information existed and now I can't focus on one strategy.

A little about myself. I am 44, married for 20 years with two daughters (14 and 11). I am a Mechanical Engineering Professor in Wisconsin and have been lifting for 25 years.

A hard gainer but mostly an ignorant lifter. I have learned a lot and unfortunately now that I feel I finally "get it" I believe my body doesn't "want it".

I have been lifting super heavy for a couple years now and and a religious dieter when I want to be. I buy what I "believe" is best and have never shopped outside of GNC.

I take 150 - 200 grams of protein a day but I believe I have been grossly guilty of overtraining.

I was very cut each spring over the last 3 years but at the expense of strength and muscle size.

I am learning my body more every day.

I am guilty of letting things slide over the summer, which is short in Wisconsin so I am currently at my heaviest weight with the most amount of body fat that I will carry throughout the year. I am approximately 190# 5'11".

I usually fluctuate between 15 and 20 pounds each year...heaviest in late fall/winter and lightest late spring/early summer

I am interested in many options but ultimately my goal is to add between 5 -10 pounds of muscle over the winter and be shredded by the time summer comes around.

Can I do this without the help of this forum? Not sure...but I do know it will be 10times harder without all your help.