Tbound is offline Junior Member

My sleep pattern is severly jacked up!

Like the title states my sleep is way off. I'm new to TRT (2 shots and not even a month into it) but this is seriously taking its toll on my work outs and life in general. I don't know what happened, the first week of TRT I slept great! but the last 5 nights have me frustrated. Can anyone shed some light on this or maybe relate? Also, I haven't been going overboard in the gym either so over training shouldn't be the issue....spending only 45minutes per workout due to the fact that I'm easing back into working out.

zaggahamma is offline Mr. Moderation
    check blood pressure

GotNoBlueMilk is offline Knowledgeable Member
    How long ago did you start working out again? When I started working out again I couldn't sleep at night. Took a couple weeks to figure out the issue. Started taking whey protein (low carbs) mix right after working out and that did wonders for me. For me, my protien intake just wasn't enough. After adding the 30g of whey things were better. Need to take the protein within 30 minutes after workout.

Bingo my brother!!.....The first week after my first shot I got I DID NOT workout!!.....and slept better than I had in a LONG while. Then (in week 2) I started back to working out again and now my sleeps off.....maybe this is it but damn what do ya do?? I've been hitting the whey hard directly after wo's so I don't know??
    Quote Originally Posted by GotNoBlueMilk View Post
    How long ago did you start working out again? When I started working out again I couldn't sleep at night. Took a couple weeks to figure out the issue. Started taking whey protein (low carbs) mix right after working out and that did wonders for me. For me, my protien intake just wasn't enough. After adding the 30g of whey things were better. Need to take the protein within 30 minutes after workout.

GotNoBlueMilk is offline Knowledgeable Member