bht0504 is offline New Member

Advice needed. Complete Noob

Little info about myself. I'm 30yo I've been on subutex going on 3 years for opiate dependency. My doctor informed me that long term side effects include low t. I've been dealing with the symptoms for a long a couple years now and it finally got so bad I decided to get the BW done. I went to the lab and they faxed my doctor the results the next day. He called me and informed me I do have low t and called in a script for 200/mg Test C biweekly. I asked what my results were and he said 200 something. I thought it was weird he didn't give me a specific but I didn't ask about it. He said it should be between 350 and 1200. After reading a little bit on here yesterday, I decided to start with 100mg and do that once a week. I did that earlier today. Now, I'm wondering if I should be taking other stuff along with the Test C or will I be fine just on that. Mainly, I'm wondering about the HCG . I would like to have kids within the next 5 years and I'm not sure how this will effect that. Also, I'm 6' 200lbs. I use to work out a little bit but never got real serious. I would like to take advantage of this and start working out again and also just try to get more healthy in general. I eat pretty unhealthy and smoke a lot of cigarettes. Another question I have is how long should I do this for and will I be able to produce Test on my own ever again? I'm thinking the subutex has alot to do with this. It's been a terrible habit for the last 3 years and I feel like I'm signing up for another terrible habbit. My doctor informed me he is definitely not in expert with this stuff but he can help me since I don't have insurance and I already see him once every 3 months for the subutex. So, any advice on my situation would be highly appreciated. I will be reading alot more to help find my own answers but anyone with experience in this area would be awesome. Thank you guys for your time and help.
    Bryan