Deequarius is offline Associate Member

18 Years Old - Testosterone

Hi guys... Basically was just referred to this section of the forum for advice on my situation. I am 18 years old, I've been lifting for 4 years and have lead an active life-style being in sports all through high school and so on... I keep to a relatively strict diet and lift 6 times a week. I'm just shy of 6'3'' and I weight 192 pounds. I have been having difficulty sleeping, low libido and have had some muscle mass loss without any change to my lifting regimen and diet aside from increasing my caloric intake. In response to this I suggested to my doctor to order a blood test for my Testosterone levels . The results came in the next day and my levels reported at 327.6 ng/ml. My doctor told me that this is normal and wrote my off telling me to continue with an active life-style. However, my research says otherwise and I believe that I have low-T and members of this forum seem to agree with me considering my age. What is everyone's thoughts on these results and what should I do from here.

Appreciate the help guys!

I think people may be missing this... could use some help!

Thanks!

MRNJ1992 is offline Member
    Definitely not normal for 19. Find another doctor. Your numbers should be much higher and your libido being gone is a definite issue. Get blood draws for everything related to T. Get your estrogen levels checked as well. Any drug use?

No drugs outside of those prescribed to me (Accutane). Haven't dabbled in any AAS at any point in my life.

Any other thoughts from other knowledgeable people?

Times Roman is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Deequarius View Post