elcrisp76 is offline Junior Member

Deca/Test blast while on TRT

Hey all,

I've been on TRT for around four years now, thanks to a pituitary adenoma that has me completely shut down. Althought I don't have my current bloodwork stats, everything was stabilised quite some time ago. I get a 4ml shot of testosterone undecanoate (Reandron) every 10 weeks, which has me sitting at a fairly decent level year round.

I'm 39 years old, and I've been lifting for over ten years, and aside from the theraputic level test shots I've always been natural. I'm sitting at around 210lb @ 5'11", and around 15% bf.

Around two years back I suffered a herniated disc (c6/c7) and as a result lost a fair degree of muscle in my left tricep and left pectoralis major. i underwent disc replacement surgery, and the tricep has been rebuilding steadily ever since, but the pec is being stubborn.

Regardless of the atrophy, now that I've grown comfortable with the idea of pinning through my trt, I've been toying with the idea of doing a cycle for the first time. Part of this is through the frustration of recent injuries - I'm starting to feel like my progress in the gym has been 1 step forwards and 2 steps back. It's rather demotivating, especially given that I want to compete. And part of it is simply "I've been lifting for long enough, and I'm old enough, so why the hell not?"

The cycle I've been recommended is a fairly standard test/deca cycle for 20 weeks. (Test@800, deca@400) I've been reading a lot of contradictory advice over whether to run pct or not, and how exactly to control estrogen levels. I'm very prone to gyno, having already required a masectomy thanks soley to my trt. I'm assuming I should run caber with the cycle, but am unsure as to whether I should be running a nolva/clomid pct, and and what doses.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by elcrisp76; 08-10-2015 at 07:32 AM.

Back In Black is offline Beach Bodybuilder ~Elite-Hall of Fame~