TestyI is offline New Member

Young guy looking into GHRP peptides for injury recovery

I have to make this brief due to wrist tendonitis + typing

Are growth hormone releasing peptides safe for people who's hormonal systems aren't fully developed? i.e. young adults? I'm 18 but hit puberty late. My doctor says physically, I am like a 16 year old.
    GHRPs don't shut down natural GH production, they stimulate it. So, when the person comes off the peptide, natural levels resume right? Unlike young guys taking steroids . But would they surpress GHRH, causing low levels later for young guys?

I have countless injuries at the moment. The first 7 months I got into lifting I did too much too soon with bad form. I have lots of pain. I've been doing physio for 6 months, but the doctors say it's about another 10 until I can hit the gym again. Since GH increases collagen synthesis so drastically, peptides that stimulate GH release would be great for my injuries.

GHRP-6 GHRP-2 Ipamorelin Mod GRF (1-29)and Hexarelin are all attractive, affordable peptides I'm reading up on. Couldn't find much on pubmed for my particular question though.

Thanks
    Last edited by TestyI; 04-14-2012 at 05:50 PM.

Razor is offline Banned
    Get an ipad and stop typing on a keyboard problem solved
    Stop going to the gym and lifting weights, that solves that problem.

I have stopped lifting. In the original post I say that the doctors say it's about another 10 months until I can hit the gym again. I just do my physiotherapy exercises now.

Ipad and texting is even more painful. thanks for the suggestion though

Razor is offline Banned
    I had capal tunnel and my iphone and ipad solved my problem, stop using a keyboard, just do it, and then your pain will go away, your too young to be getting this many injuries
    If the ipad makes it worse dont use that either, there was a day when we had no keyboards, iphones and ipads and people got along just fine. your still in high school.