mcv50 is offline New Member

Question First Testosterone Cypionate Cycle

Hello Everybody,

This is my first post here, even though I have been browsing around here for the last 6 months or so...
    So here are some details about myself. I am a 37 year old male. Been working out 3-4 nights a week doing cardio and lifting weights for the last few years.

I got married 2 years ago, and my wife just gave birth to a healthy baby boy (3 months old)/. I live a very happy and healthy life in South Florida.

So here is my deal, at about 35 years old I started noticing changes, which I am sure have been progressing for quite a while. These changes included excessive tiredness, lack of energy, lack of desire, lack of libido, lack of focus at work, and the list goes on... So one day I Googled why I feel like this and the one result that came back was low testosterone . The claims were that if I increase my testosterone levels then I will feel like 18 all over again. I did some research and read up quite a bit on this. I looked into my medical to see if it was covered, luckily it was. So I made an appointment with my primary doctor and pleaded my case. He said lets do the blood work and see where you are at. Well, my results came back about 350. This is based on a scale of 300 - 1200 that I guess is set by the FDA?? Well, from the research I had done, I found that my results should be around 800-900. So the doctor wrote a script for Testosterone Cypionate 2000mg/10mL and said to start injecting at .5 cc or 100mg per week.

Off to CVS I went. By the way the date is 10/01/11. I picked up a bottle manufactured by Watson and it cost me $10... cool! I also picked up 2 sets of needles, 18 gauge 1.5" x 20 and 25 gauge 1" x20. The 18 gauge is to load the Testosterone and the 25 gauge is to inject. Keep in mind the first few injections were done at the doctors office because I was too much of a pansy to inject myself. :-)