Thread: New guy here

DihydrogenMonoxide is offline New Member

New guy here

Hey guys, so I have been stalking this site for a few months now and have learned a wealth of information.

Quick background of me - Currently 26 years old, was very active and into health and exercise in high school, then joined the Army and fell into their high carb gov diet while only doing minimal PT about 3x a week (not proud of this, but I definitely learned what never to do again). Got discharged after and IED tore me up and spent many months going through physical therapy. Finished that, got shoulder surgery, and started to key in on my diet. After about a year of trial and error (and 40 lbs overweight) I managed to get serious and crack down on diet, lost a lot of the excess body fat while maintaining and growing muscle.

Currently I am 5'8, 195lbs and about 20% bf

While I know it is ideal to get down to 10-12% bf before starting a cycle, I am very much considering starting a cycle now before summer.
    My plan right now is as follows: 10 weeks - 250mg sustanon on Monday and Thursday (totaling 500mg wk), Letro .25 eod, and clomid for PCT

Have not started yet as I am waiting for my upcoming appointment to get labs drawn so I can get a baseline. I will also get labs during my cycle, post cycle, and 8 weeks post cycle.

I am open to any comments, concerns, and advice of this community.

Bio-Active is online now AR-Hall of Famer
    Welcome to the board. Why letro? Adex would be better IMO

I am gyno prone and with the bf % I was more concerned about the higher chance of aromatase. Also, it was easier to get vs waiting for the adex.

Quote Originally Posted by DihydrogenMonoxide
    I am gyno prone and with the bf % I was more concerned about the higher chance of aromatase. Also, it was easier to get vs waiting for the adex.
    what is your cycle experience? Your pct could be much better too. No hcg ?