dst_Rick is offline New Member

47 yr old guy, not your average joe, looking for the straight scoop

First off, I want to say thank you to all who have posted legit info on this site. If I try reading all the posts to get educated I'll be 57 before I get done ! There's a wealth of knowledge on here. Awesome account Ajax. You got me fired up !

I'm not your average guy and definitely not in your average situation. I'm asking for someone for the answer and if need be, feel free to PM or email me if you don't want to post it for the world to see. I'll try to stay within the rules, if I don't slap me.

I'm a very seasoned 25 year old mind, trapped in a 47 yr old body! As a former U.S. Marine, I am now a civilian contractor deployed in support of the 2nd Marine Expeditionary Forces in the Helmand Province, Afghanistan. I am attached as part of a Recon/Marine Sniper team who's mission is to hunt insurgents. Period. We spend a lot of time on the ground and moving, over all types of terrain, with our gear, so being in shape and fit, I know .

I throw iron on a regular basis, but obviously not like some of you! Lets just say my gym time is a bit more "real world". I've been working out most of my adult life and I stay right at 195 lbs, am 6'1", and even with all my "activities" I carry about 12-14% body fat. Most of the time I'm taking in about 2500-4000 calories a day.

Most all of my food is from MRE's, which isn't great body building food but it keeps us alive out here. A typical day's intake goes like this:

Nitro Tech Pro Series shake
    Cell mass
    coffee
    A clif bar, maybe two
    breakfast MRE-pdrd eggs-crackers-jelly pk-sausage patty
    water

Syntha 6 shake if possible
    water

sloppy Joe MRE or maybe a vegetarian pak
    Wheat bread and Cheese pk
    Clif bar
    water

Workout
    Cell Mass
    Ana Halo post workout drink
    water

Chicken Breast MRE
    Wheat bread and cheese pak
    Fruit pak
    Water

Either a Shytha 6 or Nitro Pro Series shake