tcw
    tcw is offline Senior Member

MY LEGS...(sigh).

I am a 51 yr old naturally thin (ecotomorph) who loves to workout (and have been for 35yrs now). Just started doing juice about 5 yrs ago and made some decent progress on AAS.

At 6.3', 210 lbs with 15% bf, i think i'm doing ok for a 51yr old stud.

However, there's always room for improvement.

MY LEGS...(sigh). My legs have been a trouble spot for me since i started training. I do Squats, Press, lunges, dead lifts, extensions', leg curls, etc. Never seem to get them to grow and keep up with the rest of my bod. I live in Florida so wearing pants year round and hiding them is out of the question (besides, i like wearing shorts). I've done anywhere from 8-15 sets per week (per quads)...or sometimes if i'm pissed, i'll work legs twice a week (but this is rare). I then work leg bi's for another 6-10 sets per week.

In addition, I've been doing 200-250 mgs every week of Test Cyp, with some b-12.

This has served me well over the past 5 yrs...but i'm wondering if i BUMP UP MY DOSAGE to 3-350 mg per week would make a difference?

What else can i do to get my Leg Muscles to grow and fill out my pants?

Your constructive input is greatly appreciated!
    Last edited by tcw; 10-31-2011 at 09:30 AM.

Times Roman is offline Anabolic Member
    good question.
    I too have a similar issue. I refer to my legs as "runners legs" and I can get away with it to a certain extent since i was a runner years ago.
    part of the problem is genetics, as you are well aware.

I've been working my legs hard and getting minimal results for quite awhile. But for some strange reason, the last month I've been putting in an hour on the stationary bike twice a week and my legs are responding. Plus i'm taking anavar , and that could be part of it. But i've taken var before (a very mild aas, oral) and didnt' notice the gains i'm getting now.