7 25.00%
  • i just want to see the results

1 3.57%
Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By yosimitesam
  • 1 Post By fireeater49
  • 1 Post By Brazensol
  • 1 Post By Times Roman

Thread: does it take you longer to recuperate from a workout, as you've gotten older?

steppenwolf is offline Associate Member

Cool does it take you longer to recuperate from a workout, as you've gotten older?

i found that it takes me 2.5 times longer to recuperate from a workout and make gains.

yannick35 is offline Anabolic Member
    At almost 41 and being off for 11 years due to injury i just started training again 5 months ago, i am not doing supra heavyweights, and i feel i dont even need to anymore.

I use Vince Gironda variation 8 X 8 and added some 100 reps here and there, a few jealous people at my job mostly fat slobs in there 50 that look like total crap told me that i would have huge issues losing weight, recuperation and more, to be honest and i am not taking steroids either i see no difference here and when i was 25 years old.

For the weight loss it is a bit longer but for recuperation and more i feel its more diet then age. I eat a high protein diet, and since starting dissicated liver pills i feel amazing. I also cook everything with coconut oil and make sure to eat enough saturated fats from meat whole eggs, egg white dont fit well with me what a waste, and fruits from mixed berries.

I also take 5000IU of vitamine D per day and a few others supplements like fish oil and more.

ppwc1985 is offline Productive Member
    I found years ago that supplementing with extra aminos works well for me. I take 3 with each meal and seem to recuperate faster.

yosimitesam is offline Associate Member