Ascension is offline New Member

Newbie's first post

First off a friendly hello to all.

Hoping that this is the right place to chat and hopefully get some unbiased advise on training and supplements.

well before I get onto what advise i'm looking for... a little about me.
    (as I know the are many factors which will be of importance).

I've been training on and off (that means training hard for upto 6 months at a time and then being very lazy, human nature i suppose) for a few years now.

when I first started training seriously (2005) I was very skinny, very lean but little discernible muscle either. i tried a course of M1T and had some good results but i dont know how much was down to my drastic change in lifestyle eg, eating properly and using progain and M1T. in short I went from 57kg to 72kg in little over 6 months whilst slightly reducing my body fat %. I was doing body building type weight training as my goals then were simply to bulk up. i'm lucky that i have a fairly fast metabolism and I have always been very lean but its important (for this point) to state that i am confident that all of the weight i gained was lean tissue.

I have kept the muscle i gained however when I do gain a little weight i am carrying more fat on my chest than i ever remember doing so before. i am unsure whether this is to do with my age (now 31) or is a side effect of having used M1T (yes i did follow the instructions and used a estrogen inhibitor when I finished the course of M1T) I dont need a bra or anything lol, but i think that i now tend to carry fat on my chest more than i used to (but thats possibly paranoia i suppose)

i am currently about 80kg and have been stable at that weight for a number of years, just that my composition tends to change a little depending on how hard im training (if at all) I have an active job so I am on my feet for 50+hours a week (which helps i'm sure).