SuperLift is offline Senior Member

Cigarettes and Lifting

Just wondering how much cigarettes effect you (if they do at all) while bulking. I have been smoking for a couple of years and its tough to quit. Will this effect me while im trying to put on some mass? Obviously I might get out of breath quicker, but other than that? just curious. time to goto work...

Triple X is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by SuperLift
    Just wondering how much cigarettes effect you (if they do at all) while bulking. I have been smoking for a couple of years and its tough to quit. Will this effect me while im trying to put on some mass? Obviously I might get out of breath quicker, but other than that? just curious. time to goto work...
    They suppress your appetite first of all so good luck bulking. Second of all you will rob oxygen from your body during.....ahh screw it.....if your asking a question like this then you obviously don't take exercise seriously. Therefore I doubt any answers given will be taken seriously. Do some research pal.

pelly789 is offline Member
    if you do smoke you mine as well not waste your time in the gym because you will be going no where fast

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/drobson26.htm

perfectbeast2001 is offline "king of free stuff" / Retired
    I gave up smoking a couple of years ago after asking this same question on this forum. Yes it does hamper your progress apart from health wise. It robs the body of nutrients that are vital to being anabolic . It also interferes with digestion. You know what you must do!! I made a deal with myself. All the money I spent on ciggs and booze I now spend on supps,gear and lovely food!

Johny-too-small is offline Vive Memor Leti
    Switch to chewing snuff. Leave the cigarettes for teenage girls and other idiots.

Hackamaniac is offline King Without a Crown ~
    Quote Originally Posted by Johny-too-small
    Switch to chewing snuff. Leave the cigarettes for teenage girls and other idiots.