astrix79 is offline Junior Member

20 set totally on each muscle!!!??? is it to much???

hi

i have been training for many years,and i do roids on and off....

i train 5 days a week....
    i hit every muscle with 5 exercise X 4 set so totally 20 set on each muscle on the hole body....the reps depends but mostly 6-8,,,,sometimes i do high reps and sometimes heavy like 4-6 reps depends on the exercise

calves and abs i hit them 12set each X max reps twice a week
    all other muscle groups i train once a week....

does it look ok?
    im 174cm,85kg and always low BF...im more fitness then bodybuilder or something between them

amcon is offline physical pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside... The pain of quiting will lasts forever!!
    well, that is a good question -

are you growing?

do you like the results you get from doing that?

what are you goals?

astrix79 is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by amcon View Post
    well, that is a good question -

are you growing?

do you like the results you get from doing that?

what are you goals?

yeah man iam growing,maybe cause im on roids but stil....
    well my goal is to go upp back to 90kg and stay their with low bf,,,5 more kg
    its nothing...dont wonna be that big u know

i think its because i change reps all time and exercise,,,my body neva get used to same program, i force it to adapt all time......

but i have heard that 20set on each muscle group is overkill,,,dont know man
    i try to run my own race have done it last 4 years....but sometimes i like to ask around and see what other thinks

JiGGaMaN is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by astrix79 View Post

i think its because i change reps all time and exercise,,,my body neva get used to same program, i force it to adapt all time......

i try to run my own race have done it last 4 years....but sometimes i like to ask around and see what other thinks