DangleSnipe69 is offline New Member

Workout plan help.

I have been lifting for about 4-5 months and I was going 5-6 days a week of lifting and 1 cardio day. I feel I burnt myself out and have no energy/motivation to get myself to the gym. Plus it was way too much for someone new to the gym. Could anyone help me with a 3 day split what workouts and what groups to do together? I am thinking about doing the 5x5 plan since I'm new to lifting. Thanks.

skeeter715 is offline New Member
    Hey man I hope you enjoyed the 4-5 months and feel good from working out. I feel that is key to keeping motivation. Of course real world stuff can get in the way. I use to get tired after work but found ways to push myself by thinking to myself not to quit. Half the battle is going. One thing I can say is this. If you are going to do something, give it your all. this applies to anything. School, work, working out. Easy things are not worth doing. I do not know your real life routine whether you are in school or work, but I have a 3 day split to help you and hopefully you will yearn for more. You said you were new, so I will keep a simple split and at the end I will add advan***ents you could potentially amend.

Day1:
    Chest: Incline 3-4 sets, Flat 3-4 sets, Decline 3-4 sets. You can add in some flys either on cable or dumbbell
    *Since your chest hits your triceps I suggest doing tri same day.
    Tris- Rope Pull down 3 sets a fav of mine. This one I suggest doing slow and controlled, dumbbell kickbacks 3 sets, end with dips till failure.

Day 2.
    Back: This is prob my fav day I will give you a back A and Back B bc there are a lot of muscles in the back. Alternate them week by week
    Back A: Focuses on widening back and lat width.
    Pull ups 3-4 sets. Lat pull down 3-4 sets. Close grip pull ups 3-4 sets. Close grip pull downs 3-4 sets. Finish with reverse flys to hit rear dealts.
    Back B: Focuses heavy and middle thickness.