Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    basketballfan22 is offline Senior Member

My typical workout week

Before I give my workout routine, I will mention some information about me. I am 23 (almost 24), 6'0, weigh around 182 pounds, and am very lean. I have been lifting for about 5 years now. I have always had a very fast metabolism and have trouble gaining weight. I believe I have plateaued, so I am contemplating using steroids to get to that next level. Although I would like to gain weight, my goal is to be a ripped 200 or so. I don't want to be too big (no offense to anyone), but I am primarily interested in having a more athletic figure.

I am aware that rest and nutrition are essential to building muscle, but one thing that I have trouble with is ending my workout before 90 minutes. I don't feel like I have done enough. I like where I am, but I am having trouble gaining much more muscle. Anyway, here is my routine; and keep in mind that all sets are to failure with each set's being between 7 and 11 reps. I know many people may not like this routine.

Monday (arms):
    bicep curls - 4 sets
    tricep cable extension - 4 sets
    cable curl - 4 sets
    tricep extension machine - 3 sets
    dumbbell curls - 2 sets
    skull crushers - 4 sets
    21s - 2 sets
    single arm dumbbell tricep extension - 2 sets
    barbell reverse curls - 2 sets
    overhead double arm dumbbell tricep extension - 4 sets
    preacher curls - 4 sets
    tricep extension with the rope - 3 sets
    concentrated dumbbell curls - 2 sets
    bent over tricep extension - 2 sets

Tuesday (legs/abs):
    squat - 5 sets
    front squat - 2 sets
    declined situps - 4 sets of 30
    leg curl - 2 sets
    leg extension - 2 sets
    hanging leg raises - 4 sets of 20
    calf raises - 4 sets
    leg press - 2 sets
    situps - 2 sets of 50
    leg adduction machine - 2 sets
    leg abduction machine - 2 sets
    standing calf raises - 2 sets
    lying leg raises - 2 sets of 40

Wednesday (shoulder):