Thread: Estrogen levels

marineone888 is offline New Member

Estrogen levels

Hi All,

I have recently been given the go ahead to move from 100mg of test per week to 200mg, and I am a little worried about my estrogen levels, as I do not want to gain weight or grow boobs. I know I should have my doctor test my levels, but I am a consultant and won't really be able to have those levels checked again until November.

Is there an over the counter med I can take to ensure I keep my levels in check? Is this something I need to be worried about with the my current test dosing? Thanks!

ReBilly is offline Junior Member
    You probably won't go all gyno on that dose (though everybody is different) but it IS possible you may experience sides from elevated estrogen. Most over the counter stuff falls into the SERM or SARM category which usually is no good on sex drive. High estrogen can counter the effects of being on TRT in general, and taking a SERM or SARM can too.

If you take an AI with that kind of dose increase you're gonna feel wayyyyyy different and your test may go through the roof. You really need to find a way to check your levels before November if you're gonna double up your test dose. 200 is usually the max they give for a weekly shot so you *might* be pretty high

killswitch is offline New Member
    There are labs all over the country, (some such as quest labs and lab corp) are nationwide chains. Your doc can email you a requistion form for any lab you want... in any city. You print and take, get blood drawn, and a week later you can have your results. I travel a lot for work too, but its never been a problem getting my blood work done..