Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Polska is offline Anabolic Member

I went to a gay bar tonight

I am an independent IT contractor and one of my good clients owns a tanning salon. He's been trying to get me to come out to a gay club with him just to prove to me that it's not what I think it is. I was reluctant to go b/c I imagined a bar filled with drag queens and flamboyant guys hitting on me and making me uncomfortable (I'm straight). I went tonight for a few drinks and let me tell you it's not bad. First of all it was an awakening... the gay community is another world altogether.

There were very few flamboyant guys and no one in drag. I was only hit on once by a guy who offered to buy me a drink. He was cool when I told him I was straight and paid for my drink anyway. For the first time I got a sense of what it must be like to be an attractive woman in a bar full of guys. Another thing I learned is that gay guys are pickier than straight girls! I was asking my client and his friends about what he thought of other guys in the bar. I picked out a guy who had a pretty good build and was lean. They immediately picked out 20 things about him that they didn't like, from his clothes to his hair and everything.

I always thought that gay guys had it easy bc they could just pick up any other gay guy and that looks generally didn't matter. It's the exact opposite... I've seen girls being picked up by fat slobs bc they had good game. A guy told me that in this bar if you wanted to pick up you needed to bring everything to the table; everything counts. looks, game, attitude. I never thought it would be like that.