K.Biz is offline Banned

Thumbs down Bad Training Buddy

Yea so... the title explains it all pretty much but heres the story.

I started training about a year ago off and on, until about 2 months ago, i got really dedicated, started goin 4-5 days a week, i was loving it all. my buddy we we'll call him 'X' helped me a lot. pushed me to the next level, helped me get that extra rep, u know the training buddy thing. He had been training for prob about 3 years. lifted a lot more then me, benched a good 150 pounds more then me. and it was a good team. seeing him lift that much made me really want to put up more and get a lot bigger.

then... everything went sour, he started getting pissed, he would be like calling me 'pathetic' in the middle of sets, saying i wasnt putting up enough, he woudl walk away from a spot, just stupid sh*t.

so yesterday i herd about this new gym that was a lot cheaper then mine, a lot nicer as well and i checked it out, and wow it was great. so im like yo we should go check out this gym. and then he got so pissed he started screaming and shit, honestly didint no what is wrong with him, its like he turned into a ball of rage all of the sudden.

so i left my other gym yesterday after i worked out with X and he just pushed it to the edge, saying stupid shit in front of people in the gym, making me look stupid. now pushing me a little bit i can see, but being negative isnt what i need. i want positive support.