dhriscerr is offline Senior Member

Part time job as a Personal Trainer

I was talking to the personal trainer at the community college, and she said she has had a few guys come in looking to get bigger, but when they found out that the personal trainer was a chick they were hesitant to get training, She said If I got certified that she could refer people to me that dont want to work with her, and I could set my own hours. I know there are alot of different organizations and certs you can get, what are some of the more highly respected ones? I am thinking of doing this part time the rest of my life and maybe turning it into something more.

Any personal trainers out there?

SVTMuscle* is offline Banned
    Yeah I'm a part time personal trainer. It's a pain in the ass to build a client list, it takes time, but its a good gig
    The easiest and most recognizable is ISSA I'd say
    www.ISSAFitness.com thats not the link, google ISSA

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    Quote Originally Posted by dhriscerr
    Any personal trainers out there?
    Getting clients is the hardest part. But if she is handing them to you it might not be a bad deal. I'd also weigh out if its going to cost you a few hundred and some time to get a cert. How many clients is it going to take for you to make that back? Is it worth it?

BTW you don't set your own hours. You work around all the clients schedule.