Thread: job interview

importeater91 is offline Member

job interview

at the begining of the month im going for a job interview for the union.i really want this job, what can/should i do to make a good impression on them to hire me. ive never been to a real interview. my first job for this field, my HS hoocked me up with it and my last one a friend of mine got me in. so ive never really been to an interview like this. i know i should dress good and look presentable. should i bring my resume? if so what should i put on it? i know there gonna ask me what i can for my job(im a carpenter). what else should i expect and be ready for?

crazycrab is offline Associate Member
    You should be able to get in with you telling them your skills and talent. Make sure you keep eye contact and be confident. They will judge you on your personality and skills. Good luck with the interveiw.

dupa95 is offline Banned
    Blog Entries
    I would bring resume and references.How to dress not sur ebut you do want to make a good impressinon Talk to a lot of people about it and you will get good info. I talk to a lot of people at the gym about my interveiw I aced it and landed the job.

dupa95 is offline Banned
    Blog Entries
    Oh and remember your selling your self.(slut ) kiddin. Also never bad mouth any of you previous imployers.

crazycrab is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by dupa95 View Post
    Oh and remember your selling your self.(slut ) kiddin. Also never bad mouth any of you previous imployers.
    Ageed!

Quote Originally Posted by dupa95 View Post
    oh i agree and i would never bad mouth any employers. thats one thing i do rember in business management from school.. i know i should be confident in describing an what i know how to do but what else should i say that they would like to hear? im a lil shy and my mind goes to a blank so i just want to get things ready so that doesnt happen when i get in there.