fig
    fig is offline Member

Any IT professionals?

I'm thinking about getting a tattoo on the inside of my forearm. I work as a developer and I don't think it would have prevented me from getting hired at either place I've worked so far...but my experience is limited.

Does anyone have advise for or against visible tattoos in an IT profession?

ReX357 is offline "Toughest & Best Looking Guy Around Here"
    Unless your getting a swastika, tattoos are socially accepted now. If you can hide it with long sleeves you're good to go.

fig
    fig is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ReX357 View Post
    Unless your getting a swastika, tattoos are socially accepted now. If you can hide it with long sleeves you're good to go.
    Lol...nautical star.

That is the feeling I've gotten from my few years in the real world.

DSM4Life is offline Snook~ AR Lounge Monitor
    Blog Entries
    I got mine higher up on the arm so i could easily hide it. So far i haven't had any problems.

HawaiianPride. is offline AR's Think Tank
    Quote Originally Posted by fig View Post
    I'm thinking about getting a tattoo on the inside of my forearm. I work as a developer and I don't think it would have prevented me from getting hired at either place I've worked so far...but my experience is limited.

Does anyone have advise for or against visible tattoos in an IT profession?
    Sounds like your job requires proper attire. With that being said, a tattoo on your arm will certainly be easy to hide, especially upper arm. Even without a suit.

fig
    fig is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by DSM4Life View Post
    I got mine higher up on the arm so i could easily hide it. So far i haven't had any problems.

Nice...lol

fig
    fig is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by HawaiianPride. View Post
    Sounds like your job requires proper attire. With that being said, a tattoo on your arm will certainly be easy to hide, especially upper arm. Even without a suit.