holte7 is offline New Member

Losing weight (fat) on steroids

Hi,

New to steroids i need help.

I am a personal trainer training a guy who is taking steroids he wants to lose fat and cut up.

Can anyone help.

What are the rules?

do you still need lots of carbs and protein as you would if you where bulking up? I hear water is no good while on steroids, is this true?

thanks

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    Your a trainer and your asking if you need lots of carbs to cut up?

And how is lots of water ever bad for you?

I'm a trainer generally for people who take chocolate and fried breakfasts not steroids .

All i need to know is, is it the same principles for people who take steroids as it is for people who take too much chocolate

Crest is offline Senior Member
    hes taking steroids and he needs somebody who doesnt know if he should be taking in carbs, protein and drinking water to find out for him :S thats quite funny to be honest!

do you know how to eat and train properly when not on steroids?

reconforce4 is offline Associate Member
    lol good one uk builder, this guy is probably the guy being trained

Atomini is offline Banned
    lmfao @ "water is bad for you" and "taking too much chocolate"

and lmfao @ this thread.

Good lord, if you're a trainer you should know all this stuff as it's only common sense in bodybuilding/fitness whether or not someone is using steroids . If someone is eating mounds of chocolate for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.... isn't it obvious what you should tell them to do despite whether or not they're using steroids??? You also asked if one should eat lots of protein and carbs for cutting as they would for bulking. What kind of a question is that? You should know the difference between the two.