blue.magic is offline New Member

Newbie Needs Advice

I'm new to this stuff and looking to put together my first cycle. I'm 35 years old, 5'10" and about 40 lbs over weight at 250. Always been a big guy and can put muscle on VERT FAST when working-out consitently. However, right now I'm fat more than anything.

I used to work-out a ton and basically let my body go to shit over the past 4-5 years. Anyway, I'm looking for a little boost and quicker recovery not only with my strenght training but also with my cardio as I'm really concentrating on trying to lose some weight at the moment.

My goal is to tone up and lose some weight. So I guess, as least for now, I'm looking for soemthing that will help me recover quciker so I can continue to do cardio and strenght train each day??? I dunno where to start. A little help would be appreciated.

Oh, lastly, Like I said I can pack on muscle pretty quickly, but I'm not looking to build mass, just tone and lose some weight (I jsut started dieting and it's going pretty good). Any suggestions on what may help me achieve this a little easier ;-)

Thanks!

ninesecz is offline AR's Mass Monster
    Blog Entries
    first off you should not do steroids for a while. You get strong naturally and if you speed that process up with steroids, you will end up pulling or tearing a muscle or tendon. I also do not think it is a god idea to take them with a moderatley high BF % If you use AAS with bodyfat too high you can end up with Gynecomostia (bitch tits. i think if you are looking for faster recovery, make sure you are getting sufficient protein in your diet. As in getting 30-50g of protein b4 and after training and getting at least 1gr per # of bodyweight this will make for quick recovery. steroids howevr, I am sorry are a bad idea right now

LickAlotOfPuss is offline Junior Member
    test and var will do the trick with a pct, or a test only cycle. with a well balanced diet