americanoak is offline Member

Anavar only cycle, need help

So I have been doing my research trying to find a mild steroid and anavar is where i ended up. I am looking to add a couple punds of lean mass while shedding a few pounds of fat. Im 22, ~190lbs, 6ft, and about 10-11%bf.

I have been working out for a few years and just wanted an extra boost for the summer season. Although I've done my research in finding that anavar in mild doses will not shut down one's own test production, (which is what i do not want happening), im unsure of how much to take so that doesnt happen (i've read between 20-60mg a day).

I was looking to do the shortest run time possible while still seeing results.

How does a 6 week run of anavar sound?
    How many mg's a day?
    And what is the best PCT to use in order to boost natural test asap?

---thanks

D7M
    D7M is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer (RETIRED)
    Blog Entries
    Anavar can indeed shut you down, besides at your age you have tons of natural test production, if you used that and got your diet/training straight you could easily add a few pounds.

This is what i found

Studies using low dosages of this compound note minimal interferences with natural testosterone production. Likewise when it is used alone in small amounts there is typically no need for ancillary drugs like Clomid/Nolvadex or HCG. This has a lot to do with the fact that it does not convert to estrogen, which we know has an extremely profound effect on endogenous hormone production. Without estrogen to trigger negative feedback, we seem to note a higher threshold before inhibition is noted. But at higher dosages of course, a suppression of natural testosterone levels will still occur with this drug as with any anabolic/androgenic steroid and therefore require post cycle therapy to restore the HPTA