Trying-Hard is offline Associate Member

Please tell me HCG burns like a b*tch!!

Ever since day 1 of taking HCG , I noticed there is a burning sensation upon injecting it sub-q. It wasn't all that bad when I was only taking 250 IUs, but now that I am taking 1000 IUs since my cycle is coming to an end, I have to endure that much more of that burning sensation. My question is...

Does this burning sensation come about from "dirty" HCG? You know, kind of like when you get severe PIP from test injections due to the lack of quality of it.

Or is this a normal characteristic of HCG??

What has your expereince been like with HCG regarding the feeling upon injecting?

Thanks!

NorthwestShane is offline New Member
    OK, so I'm a newbie to the world of hcg , and havent started my cycle yet, but I thought it was supposed to be injected intramuscularly, not subcutaneously???

HCG can be take both IM or subQ. SubQ's most popular since the uptake into the body's more gradual. Why are you taking 1000iu? Too much HCG is anabolic . The whole reason we take HCG is to get your system to produce Test not suppress it. 250iu twice a week is good enough. As for the burning? It's not normal.

Quote Originally Posted by ScotchGuard02 View Post
    HCG can be take both IM or subQ. SubQ's most popular since the uptake into the body's more gradual. Why are you taking 1000iu? Too much HCG is anabolic. The whole reason we take HCG is to get your system to produce Test not suppress it. 250iu twice a week is good enough. As for the burning? It's not normal.
    I have spoken to Swifto about about HCG dosage so that is all taken care of. He was the one that recommended 1000IUs for the last 4 shots before PCT.

Anyway, you are saying the burning is not normal...interesting. I have another batch of HCG different from the manufacture I am using now. I will reconstitute it and see if I get the same feeling.

AdrenalineJunkie is offline Associate Member