Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By t-dogg

Thread: Boxing/Muay Tai and some jujitsu

Rwy
    Rwy is offline Productive Member

Boxing/Muay Tai and some jujitsu

I am 35 and I have been on and off working out since 21. Up until about 18 moths ago I was 245 and probably 35-38% bf. I had lost a lot of weight and got back my solid frame and then leaned out pretty nicely.

I started learning boxing about 4-5 months ago. Some chessey boxing classes at title which is a cardio class format more then learning skilled fighting. After about a month I started getting private lessons by a pro who teaches the classes for extra income and I really started getting into it.

After a month of that I started going to real gyms with him and I have been learning different things. I am not looking to be come a fighter but its interesting me more then getting big and just lifting heavy. In fact since going hard and I guess from the constant delt burning out from throwing my hands for 60-90 minutes a day my lifts have suffered greatly.

I also have noticed that I am burning muscle and I am done to 203. Which I am actually pretty happy with because my knees feel so much better and I feel overall a lot more athletic. Anyone have any advice for keeping the strength while boxing. Just for example I was always able to max out 105's on incline for about 6 on dumbbells but now I am lucky to hit 85's for 6-8.

t-dogg is offline Recognized Member Winner - $100
    Quote Originally Posted by Rwy
    I am 35 and I have been on and off working out since 21. Up until about 18 moths ago I was 245 and probably 35-38% bf. I had lost a lot of weight and got back my solid frame and then leaned out pretty nicely.

I started learning boxing about 4-5 months ago. Some chessey boxing classes at title which is a cardio class format more then learning skilled fighting. After about a month I started getting private lessons by a pro who teaches the classes for extra income and I really started getting into it.