dannyboy18 is offline New Member

New Comer... Have Diet Plan... Need Advice!!!

Hey everyone! I'm new to this forum but not really to lifting. I've been lifting for about 4 years now (inconsistintly). I'm basically looking to pack on some pounds of muscle, but lean. Basically getting my body fat percentage below 10 so that my abs show a good amount better then they do now. I'm more dedicated then every now so please help with diet. I know my workout routine is good but I'm wondering if my diet plan is. I just started it and recently plugged it into fitday to see what the macros come out to. Here's my stats first:

22 yo, 176 lbs, 13% bf, 5'9.

I'm trying to hit the 200 mark in however amount of time it takes. While always putting it on lean and trying to define my six pack better. I've done TONS of research on this forum and did the best I could with the foods I can 'tolerate' and the foods I like to eat. Remember that this I am trying to bulk lean. That may only mean putting on 1-2 lbs. a week. Which is fine b/c it will add up in the long run. I've dieted before... but the wrong way. I.e... instant oatmeal, regular steak, bottled dressings, total or special k cerial. And probably a lot more that I thought was helping... which it was a little but not giving the results that I am looking for now. I'm basically dedicating my life to making this happen. So without any more blabbing here's the diet with all the fitday specs.

Meal 1 (p/c)

6 Egg whites
    natural oatmeal
    protein shake (whey with water)

p/c/f = 48/59/7

Meal 2 (p/c)

1 tin tuna Fish on Low-Carb/ Low-Fat Wheat
    w/ 1 tsp. light mayo (can't eat it without it)
    Veggies (celery/peppers/carrots)

p/c/f = 50/25/8

Meal 3 (p/f)

Grilled Chicken Salad w/ homemade dressing
    dressing includes: 2 tsp. olive oil, 1 tsp. red wine
    vinegar, 1 tsp. flaxseed oil, and natural spices.
    (oregano, theme, etc.)
    Veggies in salad: lettuce (iceburg and romain)
    small cucumber, tomato, green pepper,