Yung_M.D. is offline New Member

Cool Would Really Appreciate Some Thoughts...

I need some thoughts on diet tendencies I have...I am a 6'1'' 235 former college football player....I am tryin to cut bodyfat and attain an impresive bodyfat % ( I think I'm anywhere from 11-13%, Please check out my profile pic and tell what you think)....I circuit train with weights doing tri-sets with no more that ten seconds rest X 3 and getting in almost 27 sets in 30-40mins very often...and at least 30 min cardio every day high inensity(HR avg 160bpm)... I am a medical student so my time is a hot comodity and eating is the problem....I usually intake some complex carbs and protein in the A.M. with breakfast... On occasion I may intake some low-glycemic Carbs at lunch time but other than that the rest of the days carbs are from leafy vegetables....My protein intake is on point throughout the day,including some supplementation with shakes containing almost no carbs.... I guess my question is with this type of diet and training philosophy, what am I missing for optimal fat loss in the most expidiate fashion???

Prada is offline Anabolic Member
    You are what you eat. Your training looks intense but if you goal is largely skewed towards fat loss then I guess focus would be more so on diet. Be a little more explicit on diet details. You can see how others post it up in other threads

Yung_M.D. is offline New Member
    ok...
    Breakfast
    1 tblsp Total EFA's
    Protein Shake 50g and some form of low-glyc carbs(no more then 55g)
    OR...
    1 tblsp Total EFA's
    Myoplex Deluxe Bar 32g/Protein 34g/Carbs 7g/Fats
    H20

Meal 2
    51g Protein Shake

Lunch
    Chicken Breast 8-10oz
    Salad or Some other Fiberous color full Vege
    OR...
    Turkey Wrap(11gCarbs)
    with vege's and lite Mayo

PWO-50g Protein Shake

Dinner
    Chicken Breast 8-10oz
    Salad ( Balsalmic Vinegrette)
    1tblsp Total EFA's

I'm On a natural test booster T-Bomb II

DNoMac is offline Senior Member